Tropical Green Smoothie

I’ve had several requests for this recipe. It’s packed full of nutritious green veggies with some tropical fruit to sweeten it a bit – it has a nice light flavor. This smoothie is a great source of vitamins A, C, and K and Manganese and it’s such a beautiful bright green! 🙂 I make this one in my NutriBullet.

1 handful chopped kale
1 handful broccoli florets
1 handful chopped celery
1 handful chopped cucumber
1 handful pineapple chunks (fresh or frozen)
1/2 handful mango chunks (fresh or frozen)

Add about 10 oz. water and blend until smooth.

*Tip: I cut my veggies up ahead of time so I can just grab a handful of each – saves on prep time!
**Use organic veggies and fruit whenever possible – much more flavorful!

You can also add a spoonful of chia or flax seed for an extra nutrient boost!

Before…
20130613-200227.jpg
And after!!
20130613-200311.jpg

2 responses

    • Hi Alicia! Glad you are enjoying this one! Thanks for the cranberry tip – sounds yummy! I’m experimenting with adding some “superfoods” – Aloe juice, coconut oil, raw honey, etc. Once I get a good combo I’ll post the “super” version. 🙂

Leave a Reply

