Dairy-Free Chocolate Chip “Ice Cream”

I’ve tried a few of the dairy-free ice cream alternatives out there, some good, some not so good… Then I figured out this simple little recipe! This one satisfies my sweet tooth every time! 🙂 I use my NutriBullet – I haven’t tried it with a regular blender – you may need more water to get it to blend.

3 small frozen bananas*
5 or 6 frozen strawberries*
4-6 oz. water
approx. 2 oz. dark chocolate chips (I use Sunspire organic 65% cacao chips)
*Use organic fruit if possible – it’s more flavorful!

Blend fruit and water until smooth. You may need to shake container a few times to get all the fruit to the blades to blend. It should be thick and creamy once it’s blended. Next add the chocolate chips (more or less as desired) and blend or pulse for a few seconds to break the chips up.

Makes 3-4 servings.

Enjoy!

20130619-114902.jpg

Leave a Reply

